Polo in Aiken

Polo in Aiken has been in existence for over 100 years. The 1920’s and 1930’s were the Golden Age of American Polo, and Aiken was it’s training ground producing 8-10 goal players. Today, international players use Aiken as their place to train and bring along their horses. Aiken's “spring” season runs from April through early June,“fall” season from September until mid November. 

There are 3 major polo clubs, that offer a variety of tournaments.  Equestrian Calendar Aiken does post the original tournament schedule, but........... due to weather, players schedules, etc, these tournaments change frequently, so please call the following hotlines for updated information and visit their website.

Aiken Polo Club : (803) 643-3611   www.AikenPoloClub.org

New Bridge Polo & Country Club - (803) 644-7706  https://www.facebook.com/NewBridgePoloAndCountryClub/

Wagener Polo at Newbridge: Billy Raab - (561) 719-3318  https://www.facebook.com/Wagener-Polo-Club-206124706135686/?fref=ts

BEWARE: POLO CAN BE AN ADDICTIVE AND EXCITING SPORT!

 

 

Latest Events : Polo

Thu Sep 29, 2016 @ 2:00PM -
Aiken Polo Club - 2016 Corey Cup - 4 Goal
Fri Sep 30, 2016 @ 3:00PM -
Aiken Polo Club - USPA Governor's Cup - 6Goal
Fri Sep 30, 2016 @ 4:00PM -
USPA Copper Cup 12 Goal
Sat Oct 01, 2016 @11:00AM -
Aiken Polo Club - 2016 Corey Cup - 4 Goal
Sun Oct 02, 2016 @10:00AM -
USPA Copper Cup 12 Goal
Sun Oct 02, 2016 @12:30PM -
USPA Copper Cup 12 Goal
Sun Oct 02, 2016 @ 3:00PM -
Aiken Polo Club - USPA Governor's Cup - 6Goal
Tue Oct 04, 2016 @ 2:00PM -
Aiken Polo Club - 2016 Corey Cup - 4 Goal
Thu Oct 06, 2016 @ 3:00PM -
Aiken Polo Club - 2016 Corey Cup - 4 Goal
Fri Oct 07, 2016 @11:00AM -
USPA Copper Cup 12 Goal
Fri Oct 07, 2016 @ 2:00PM -
Aiken Polo Club - 2016 Corey Cup - 4 Goal
Fri Oct 07, 2016 @ 4:00PM -
USPA Copper Cup 12 Goal
Sat Oct 08, 2016 @12:00AM
USPA Middle School Polo Tournament
Sat Oct 08, 2016 @11:00AM -
Aiken Polo Club - 2016 Corey Cup - 4 Goal
Sun Oct 09, 2016 @12:00AM
USPA Middle School Polo Tournament
Sun Oct 09, 2016 @10:00AM -
Aiken Polo Club - 2016 Corey Cup - 4 Goal
Sun Oct 09, 2016 @ 3:00PM -
USPA Copper Cup 12 Goal
Tue Oct 11, 2016 @11:00AM -
Aiken Polo Club - 2016 Corey Cup - 4 Goal
Wed Oct 12, 2016 @12:00AM
USPA Aiken Women's Challenge
Thu Oct 13, 2016 @12:00AM
USPA Aiken Women's Challenge
Thu Oct 13, 2016 @ 2:00PM -
Aiken Polo Club - 2016 Corey Cup - 4 Goal
Fri Oct 14, 2016 @12:00AM
USPA Aiken Women's Challenge
Fri Oct 14, 2016 @11:00AM -
Aiken Polo Club - 2016 Corey Cup - 4 Goal
Fri Oct 14, 2016 @12:30PM -
Aiken Polo Club - 2016 Corey Cup - 4 Goal
Sat Oct 15, 2016 @12:00AM
USPA Aiken Women's Challenge
Sun Oct 16, 2016 @12:00AM
USPA Aiken Women's Challenge
Sun Oct 16, 2016 @ 3:00PM -
Aiken Polo Club - 2016 Corey Cup - 4 Goal